Recent Posts
Posts Are Coming Soon
Stay tuned...
Featured Posts

The Rowing Discipline

Rowing consists of three main disciplines: flatwater (e.g., traditional Olympic and collegiate style racing), open water (coastal rowing), and indoor.

Rowers use two oars each (sculling) or one oar with rotation to port (right) or starboard (left) (sweep rowing). Sculling boats include the single, double, and quadruple sculls. Sweep rowing is done in crews of two (called a pair), four, and eight athletes. A coxswain, who steers and faces forward, is always employed in an eight, sometimes in fours, and rarely in pairs. In boats with no coxswain (called ''coxless'' or ''straight''), steering is controlled by one rower turning his/her foot to move the rudder mechanism #HandConsultSA #RowingInjury

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

© 2017 by Hand Consult SA

To Schedule An Appointment

Call + 27 83 650 3022​